It Is Done!

IMG_5631Closing was this morning! The keys became ours! Opened up the house by the afternoon. Both the wonderful bug man Craig and his assistant Max sprayed in and out till the rain came. Lucky for us, they are coming back again on a dryer day to finish the outside. Good bye bugs – well at least for now.

The porta-potty also arrived safely. Placed right where my husband wanted it!

At closing this morning, we got to the bank right when it opened. After waiting 30 minutes, our realtor called all the right people and found out the title companies appointed notary was not coming. Our bank stepped in and we were able to do it all in house. The joys of a small town bank. Plus, we saved $140 in title company fees.

This was a good reminder, that when things aren’t quite working out, or get delayed, with a little patience things will turn around. I am trying to remind myself of these things, because everyday will have its own unique challenges. With this house, we will have a lot of them.

2 thoughts on “It Is Done!

  1. Andree says:

    I’m so very excited to follow this journey! It’s kind of a dream of ours some day, may or may not ever happen, but we love the restoration and updating of these kinds of things :-). I wish I could come visit.

    Like

    • summer says:

      I hope you can someday! I am hoping to post lots of pictures once things get going. We are waiting on the construction loan, so for now it’s clean up. I love the old house and can’t wait to see things as it evolves.

      Honestly, I am so amazed and awestruck that God opened up this door for us. I am truly wholeheartedly grateful. Today, I think we are going to go over to sit on the porch, eat dinner and enjoy the view. So glad you are going to be following. This is all new for me, but I figured it would be a good way to document things. It will keep me intentional!! Thanks Andree!!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

